Staff

Rosemary Bankston,
Fellowship Program Coordinator
rbanksto@uthsc.edu
Kathy Brooks,
Editorial Assistant
Derek Dixon,
Research Scholar
Robert ‘Renn’ Eason,
Research Scholar
reason@campbell-foundation.org
Linda Jones,
Deputy Editor
lmjones@uthsc.edu
Margaret C Knack, RN, BSN, MS, CCRP,
Research Manager
mknack@campbell-foundation.org
Jenny Koltnow, MEd,
Executive Director
jkoltnow@campbell-foundation.org
Will Murphy, MD, MS,
Research Scholar
wmurphy@campbell-foundation.org
Renée Poe, MS,
Residency Program Coordinator
rpoe2@uthsc.edu
Tonya Priggel,
Librarian
tpriggel@uthsc.edu
Karen Romer, RN, BSN,
Research Nurse
kromer@campbell-foundation.org
Angie Smith,
Non-Profit Accountant
ansmith@campbellclinic.com
Anne Tipton,
Editorial Assistant
atipto14@uthsc.edu
Becky Williams,
Foundation Coordinator
rjwilliams@campbell-foundation.org

A Message from Our Chairman

There has never been a more important time to support the Campbell Clinic Foundation.

Musculoskeletal disease or injury is the leading cause of disability in the United States — and the number one reason for doctor visits. It’s true: One in seven Americans has a muscular or skeletal impairment, and one in three is affected by arthritis. A fracture requiring orthopaedic treatment occurs approximately every 14 seconds in the U.S. Half of all Americans will be treated for a fractured bone before they are 65.

Conditions such as osteoporosis, osteoarthritis, back pain, spinal disorders, fractures, and overuse soft tissue injuries affect millions of people, and will become more and more common as Baby Boomers age. Many children also suffer from crippling bone and joint diseases that prevent them from leading full and healthy lives.

The Foundation’s mission of enhancing the quality of life through the science of orthopaedic medicine is more important than ever. We are grateful to be able to serve.

Jack R. Blair, M.B.A.
Jack R Blair
Board of Directors

Board Officers

Frederick M. Azar, M.D.
Chief Staff Officer
Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics
Jack R. Blair, M.B.A.
Chairman
Former President, Smith & Nephew Orthopaedics
S. Terry Canale, M.D.
President
Retired, Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics

Board Members

James H. Beaty, M.D.
Interim Board Chair
Department Chair, UT-Campbell Clinic Dept. of Orthopaedic Surgery and Biomedical Engineering
Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics
Derek M. Kelly, M.D.
Chair, Campbell Foundation Education Committee
Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics
David G. LaVelle, M.D.
Retired, Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics
Kelly P. Luttrell
Finance Chair
CFO, Vital Records Corporation
Santos F. Martinez, M.D.
Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics
Michael J. Bruns
Bruns Holdings
William M. Mihalko, M.D.
Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics
G. Andrew Murphy, M.D.
Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics
Frank T. Navarra
Director of Philanthropy, Campbell Clinic Foundation Cerebral Palsy Center
Retired, Smith & Nephew
David R. Richardson, M.D.
Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics
David D. Spence, M.D.
Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics
Gary E. Stavrum
Vice-Chair, Development Chair
Partner, Granite Forge
Granite Forge
Norfleet B. Thompson, M.D.
Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics
Barbara Williamson
Gary K. Wunderlich, Jr.
Co-Founder and Managing Partner
Live Oak Merchant Partners

Emeritus Trustees

Buzzy Hussey
Former Chairman and Owner, Babcock Gifts
Joseph Orgill, III*
Former Chairman, Rock Island Corporation
Larry W. Papasan
Retired, Smith & Nephew Orthopaedics
Joseph C. Weller
Retired, Raymond James | Morgan Keegan

* Deceased

Ex-Officio

Daniel H. Shumate
Chief Executive Officer
Jenny Turner Koltnow
Executive Director